Delegated Directive (EU) 2015/863 “RoHS III”

All RF360 products are “RoHS-compatible” with regard to requirements according to Art. 4 (substance restrictions) of Directive 2011/65/EU of the European Parliament and of the Council of June 8th, 2011 on the restriction of the use of certain hazardous substances in electrical and electronic equipment. This is including the amendment to Annex II introduced by Delegated Directive (EU) 2015/863 beside regulated exemptions.

On 4 June 2015, Delegated Directive (EU) 2015/863 (also often referenced as “RoHS III”) has been published by the EU commission to amend Annex II of EU RoHS II (Directive 2011/65/EU) in order to add the following below listed 4 phthalates onto the list of restricted substances: 

  • Bis(2-Ethylhexyl) phthalate (DEHP): max 0.1 wt%
  • Benzyl butyl phthalate (BBP): max 0.1 wt%
  • Dibutyl phthalate (DBP): max 0.1 wt%
  • Diisobutyl phthalate (DIBP): max 0.1 wt%

All over the following 10 hazardous substances are now restricted in EEE under EU RoHS 2.

  • Cadmium (Cd): 0.01 wt%
  • Mercury (Hg): 0.1 wt%
  • Lead (Pb): 0.1 wt%
  • Hexavalent chromium (Cr6+): 0.1 wt%
  • Polybrominated biphenyls (PBB): 0.1 wt%
  • Polybrominated diphenyl ethers (PBDE): 0.1 wt%
  • Bis(2-Ethylhexyl) phthalate (DEHP): 0.1 wt%
  • Benzyl butyl phthalate (BBP): 0.1 wt%
  • Dibutyl phthalate (DBP): 0.1 wt%
  • Diisobutyl phthalate (DIBP): 0.1 wt%

Above displayed maximum concentration limits (% by weight) apply to each homogeneous material.
DEHP, BBP, DBP and DIBP are basically used as plasticizers to soften plastic materials. From 22 July 2019 onwards those four phthalates are restricted.


Our website uses cookies to provide you with the best possible service. More information about the use of cookies on this website and how they can be disabled is available on our information page. With your consent, you confirm that you have read the information about the use of cookies and accept it. Please also note our further information on the subject of data privacy policy.